Greek Hall of Fame

Dr. Rice receives her award from Erin Lightfoot and Tanner Marcantel.The Greek Hall of Fame is a wonderful event that recognizes Georgia Tech’s distinguished fraternity and sorority alumni/ae for their notable contributions to the fraternity/sorority experience.  Inductees exemplify the ideals of their fraternity or sorority Creed.  These alumni/ae are of senior rank in their community, their organization, or their profession.  Inductees have achieved notable accomplishments in one or more of these areas: (1) Greek life; (2) Georgia Tech; (3) their community; or (4) their profession.  In honoring these dedicated fraternity and sorority alumni/ae, proceeds from the Hall of Fame event benefit programs to grow the next generation of Greek alumni leaders. All proceeds from the evening will go to support the Greek Excellence Fund at the Georgia Tech Foundation.

The 2017 Greek Hall of Fame Celebration will be held on October 22, 2017. It will be a brunch the morning after the Homecoming Football game. 



2016 Greek Hall of Fame Inductees

Dr. Annie Anton, Alpha Delta Pi

Dr. G. Wayne Clough, Phi Gamma Delta

Ben J. Dyer, Lambda Chi Alpha

Nicolette Gordon, Alpha Kappa Alpha

Deborah Anne Nash, Alpha Chi Omega

Benjamin Tarbutton III, Phi Delta Theta


2015 Greek Hall of Fame Inductees

Rodney C. Adkins, Kappa Alpha Psi

James R. Borders, Phi Delta Theta

Joseph Evans, Tau Kappa Epsilon

Dr. Valerie Montgomery Rice, Delta Sigma Theta

Jane Skelton, Alpha Gamma Delta

Janice N. Wittschiebe, Alpha Xi Delta


2014 Greek Hall of Fame Inductees

Steve W. Chaddick, Phi Kappa Tau

Kathleen Day, Alpha Delta Pi

Gary T. Jones, Sigma Nu

Benton J. Mathis, Jr., Phi Delta Theta

K. Elizabeth Harriss York, Alpha Gamma Delta

tweet faceb